The debate over eggs being vegetarian or non-vegetarian has been going on for a while now. And scientists have finally concluded it. Now, they have finally put an end to this long going debate! They have an answer to this!
What do you think it is? Read below to find out how the debate is concluded!
#2 The Arguments
People have reasoned in the past that eggs are non-vegetarian since they come from a hen, which is a living animal. But well, scientists hold a different opinion!
The scientists have called the eggs very much vegetarian. And while this has confused many people, others are supporting the claims made by the scientists!
#1 The Explanation
The scientists explained that the egg has three parts, an eggshell, egg yolk, and egg white. The egg whites (albumen) only contains protein and the egg yolk is mostly made up of proteins, cholesterol, and fat. And the shell contains calcium
And moreover, the eggs that we consume on daily basis does not contain embryos. This means they are not the ones which can be further developed into a full grown bird. These are mostly unfertilised eggs and therefore are very much vegetarian!